Week Three – Tuesday Dinner

>
>
” Greek  Limburger Salad “
>
When  I decided to have a Greek salad for dinner I had to go to the store first to get the necessary ingredients. To my tremendous surprise and delight, I discovered a type of cheese in the dairy section which I had not encountered for at least 20 years and which I would never have expected to find here in Miami – Limburger Cheese. This was the favorite cheese of my dad when I was a kid, and as I got older, the taste (and smell) eventually grew on me and Limburger became one of my favorite cheeses as well 🙂
So of course, never mind the feta cheese, Limburger it had to be ! It pairs great with the fresh vegetables and vinaigrette of the original Greek salad and, for my palette at least, it is the perfect substitute for the feta cheese in the original Greek salad.
As usual, use any cheese which suits your taste and budget best.
>
Bon Appetit !   Life is Good !
>
>

  Limburger Salad and Jalapapeno / Cheddar Bread

>

 Limburger Salad and Jalapapeno / Cheddar Bread

>
>
Preparation :
.
>
>

>
>
>
>
>

Leave a comment